January 10, 2011

Filed in:

Pennsylvania Public Relations Society announces 2011 slate of officers

 (December 1, 2010) Harrisburg, PA – At its annual Evening of Honors event in November the Pennsylvania Public Relations Society (PPRS) membership approved the 2011 slate of officers.  In addition, incoming committee chairpersons were named. 

Stephanie Weyant, deputy director of new media for the Pennsylvania Lottery was elected president.  Other officers elected include vice president – Mark O’Neill, media relations director – PA Farm Bureau; secretary – Kim Barger, freelance marketing and design specialist; and treasurer – Joan Nissley, press secretary, PA Department of Military and Veterans Affairs.

                Incoming committee chairpersons include:

Awards and Installation Committee
Robert M. Fisher (retired)
Betty Hungerford, director of development – Homeland Center

Bylaws Committee
Robert M. Fisher (retired)

Membership Committee
Quinn Bryner, senior account executive - Tierney Communications

Nominating and Professional Standards Committee
Jason S. Kirsch, APR, vice president, director of marketing and public relations – Metro Bank

Programming Committee
Danielle Kozich, internet strategies specialist – Bravo Group

Jamie Yates, deputy press secretary – PA Department of Community and Economic Development


Publicity Committee
Erin Loudenslager, assistant vice president of government relations – PA Bankers Association

Special Events Committee
Heather Leach, marketing and education director - PA Recreational Vehicle and Camping Association

Crystal Hull, ABC, corporate director, communications and public relations – Lutheran Social Services of South Central PA

Student Development Committee

Justin Fleming, director of government relations – National Association of Social Workers Association, PA Chapter

PPRS was formed in 1950 to support and elevate the professional standards of public relations practitioners, facilitate professional and social relations among such practitioners and disseminate professional information of benefit to individuals and the profession.  Membership candidacy is open to all persons of good standards of professional practice and ethics who, at the time of their election, earn a major portion of their livelihoods in a recognized field of public relations.

# # #

Leave a comment: